Goals for Age Twenty: Blog Edition

I turned 20 two days ago, and now I’m done with all the presents and congratulations, I’m now thinking about what I want the next year to look like. I’m working on writing down my “21 before 21” bucket list, but I’ve also been thinking about what I want my blog to look like a year from now, and I have a lot of big ideas that I want to share with my amazing readers.

  • Firstly, I am planning on eventually investing money in/making money from my blog. For now, that just means that I’ll continue focusing on creating awesome posts on a regular basis for all of my lovely readers. I still need to continue growing my blog before I can really take advantage of the opportunities out there, and do a lot more research into the best and most honest ways to start monetization.
  • Although this isn’t directly blog-related, the very first thing on my “21 Before 21” Bucket List is to finish writing my first novel. Currently, I’m not really sure what novel that will be, since I have several different plot bunnies, but as I begin to move forward with that goal, I will probably be sharing a lot of my journey on this blog.
  • I would really love to start doing a series based on my “English Major Problems: Question I Hate and the Answer I Wish I Could Use” post. If you are/were/will be an English, Writing, or Related Major, I’d love to hear about your experiences and struggles. If you’re interested, e-mail me at SpunFromInk@gmail.com and make sure you use “English Major Problems” in your subject line.
  • I am also considering re-opening my Monthly Writing Invitations, but only if I know that my readers would be interested in sharing their pieces with my for the chance of having them featured on my blog. Although I believe that I will be tweaking the rules based on my vision, feel free to visit the page or look at the Monthly Writing Invitation Category and comment below or e-mail me at SpunFromInk@gmail.com with your opinions and suggestions.

Lastly, I just wanted to thank all of my readers for helping me embark on this adventure. You motivate every day to create the best possible content and I love sharing my advice with such amazing people. This blog is for you, and if you have any ideas or suggestions about how I can make it better, please comment below or e-mail me at SpunFromInk@gmail.com.

Lots of love,

Nicole

2 thoughts on “Goals for Age Twenty: Blog Edition

Leave a comment